Welcome
Advertising is the way great brands get to be great brands.
We Are Awesome Folow Us
Title Image

Custom Made

Custom Made

Your own unique project using fibre cement.

Eternit (Schweiz) AG offers individuals the opportunity to bring their ideas to life. Whether you’re making a product or a specific design solution, we provide expert support and share our years of technical knowledge and experience – right from the initial consultation all the way to final production.

We’ve already helped with numerous exciting projects, working together with product designers, architects, businesses and also the public sector. Anything is possible when you work with us and fibre cement.

A selection of our projects are presented below. We look forward to hearing your ideas for your project!

Vonschloo Urban Speaker

Projekt for Estragon Product Design

Zurich-based product design studio Estragon were inspired by the shape of a ‘Folle’, a traditional conical amplifier used in the Swiss alps, when they were designing their free-standing L242 speaker for the Vonschloo brand.

Estragon chose to work with Eternit’s fibre cement for the speaker’s housing. The slightly rough surface presents an exciting contrast to wood, metal and fabric. Fibre cement also has excellent acoustic properties. With the help of Eternit, the speaker’s housing was developed successfully and then put into production.

 

Would you like Eternit to help you implement your project?

The Circle, Zurich Airport

Developed with Creaplant for Flughafen Zurich AG

‘The Circle’ at Zurich Airport is like a small town, containing offices, hotels and retail, as well as art, culture and hospitality venues.

Interior ‘greening’ is given a new level of importance in this lively mix. Creaplant, a specialist in interior greening, collaborated with Eternit on this project to create 663 custom-made planters. All the planters for this project were hand-made in specific shapes and dimensions at our factory in Payerne.

The planters were placed in frames and loaded with beautiful greenery to form vertical gardens, giving the finished complex a feel of urban gardening.

 

Would you like Eternit to help you implement your project?

Climate-improving Façades in Fibre Cement

Project für die Vienna City and Dachgrün GmbH in Vienna

Using living plants to cover building façades in large cities is an important step in dealing with climate change. The plants improve air quality and cover buildings’ surfaces to make the street-level cooler. At the same time, they also help to create a more natural, healthier environment. The BeRTA© green façade module combines greenery, planters made from Eternit fibre cement and climbing supports for plants, enabling customised ‘greening’ of existing buildings.

Successfully used in Vienna since 2019, the modules were originally developed by a research team as part of the ‘50 grüne Häuser’ (‘50 Green Houses’) project. These climate-improving modules are now available as an all-in-one package with the highest quality guaranteed. The package includes advice, planning and construction in Vienna. In future, the package will also be offered in other cities.

 

Would you like Eternit to help you implement your project?

Open-air Culture

Project for Künstlergruppe, Freiburg

Regular artist panels are organised as part of the city of Freiburg’s art and culture scene, so a group of architects and artists came together to design an open-air auditorium on a green slope at Georges-Python-Platz. The project was intended to emphasise Freiburg’s identity as a student city and offer a place for discussion.

This installation consists of 14 fibre cement chairs with desks connected to a central base. The setup gives the impression of an auditorium that has turned to stone over time.

The chairs were hand-crafted by Eternit in close collaboration with a local carpenter, who made the wooden moulds for the chairs.

 

Would you like Eternit to help you implement your project?

As designers, we're suppported by Eternit's extremely competent and motivated team of experts in the implementation of our product ideas. This makes it really fun to develop and launch new design objects.
Dirk Fleischhut - estragon GmbH

Contact us.

Welcome
Advertising is the way great brands get to be great brands.
We Are Awesome Folow Us
Title Image

Custom Made

Fait sur mesure

Votre projet personnalisé en fibrociment.

Eternit ( Suisse ) SA offre la possibilité de réaliser des produits, des solutions sur mesure et des designs personnalisés – conformément à vos idées. De la consultation à la production, nous vous accompagnons grâce à notre expertise et à notre savoir-faire technique.

De nombreux projets différents et passionnants ont été déjà réalisé, que ce soit pour ou avec des designers, des architectes, des entreprises ou le secteur public. Grâce à nous et le fibrociment, presque tout est possible.

Vous découvrirez ici une sélection de projets – nous attendons avec impatience le votre.

Vonschloo Urban Speaker

PROJET RÉALISÉ POUR ESTRAGON

Le studio design de produits Estragon, basé à Zurich, s’est inspiré de la forme de la « Folle », un objet sonore archaïque des Alpes suisses, pour la conception du haut-parleur sur pied L242 du jeune label Vonschloo.

Pour le matériau du boîtier, Estragon a choisi le fibrociment d’Eternit. La surface légèrement rugueuse offre un contraste intéressant avec les autres matériaux que sont le bois, le métal et le tissu. De plus, le fibrociment possède d’excellentes propriétés acoustiques. Grâce au soutien d’Eternit, ce haut-parleur a été développé avec succès et a pu être fabriqué.

 

Vous voulez réaliser votre projet avec Eternit ?

The Circle Flughafen Zürich

EN COOPÉRATION AVEC CREAPLANT POUR L’AÉROPORT DE ZURICH SA

Une petite ville a vu le jour dans l’aéroport de Zurich, « The Circle ». C’est ici, que les bureaux, les hôtels et le shopping côtoient l’art, la culture et la gastronomie.

Les plantes d’intérieurs jouent un rôle particulier dans ce mélange vivant. Éternit a réalisé à cet effet 663 bacs à fleurs sur mesure en collaboration avec l’entreprise Creaplant, spécialisée dans la végétalisation d’intérieur. Ceux-ci ont tous été fabriqués à la main dans l’usine de Payerne, selon des formes spéciales et des dimensions précises.

Très verdoyants et placés sur des étagères, ils forment un jardin vertical et procurent aux pièces un sentiment de jardinage urbain.

 

Vous voulez réaliser votre projet avec Eternit ?

Améliorer le climat avec du fibrociment

PROJET POUR LA VILLE DE VIENNE ET LA SARL DACHGRÜN

Les façades végétalisées dans les grandes villes sont d’une grande importance en période de changement climatique. Elles améliorent la qualité de l’air tout en maintenant la fraîcheur sur la surface du bâtiment et l’espace de la rue. De plus, elles offrent un environnement plus naturel et plus sain. Le module pour façade verdoyante BeRTA ©, composé de verdure, de treillis et de bacs en fibrociment Eternit, permet de végétaliser à sa guise les bâtiments existants.

Les modules ont été développés par une équipe de recherche dans le cadre du projet « 50 maisons vertes » et sont utilisés avec succès à Vienne depuis 2019. Désormais, ces produits d’amélioration climatique sont disponibles sous la forme d’un paquet All-in-One de qualité comprenant le conseil, la planification et la construction pour Vienne et à l’avenir également dans d’autres villes.

 

Vous voulez réaliser votre projet avec Eternit ?

La culture en plein air

PROJET POUR LE GROUPE D’ARTISTES DE FRIBOURG

La scène artistique et culturelle de la ville de Fribourg organise régulièrement des rencontres d’artistes. Un groupe d’architectes et d’artistes ont conçu un auditorium en plein air, sur une colline près de la place Georges Python, pour mettre en valeur l’identité de cette ville étudiante et offrir un lieu d’échange.

L’œuvre d’art se compose de 14 chaises en fibrociment, chacune équipée d’un bureau et reliée à un piédestal central. Cela donne l’impression d’un auditorium fossilisé au fil du temps.

Les chaises ont été fabriquées, à la main, par Eternit – en étroite collaboration avec un menuisier local qui a réalisé les formes en bois.

 

Vous voulez réaliser votre projet avec Eternit ?

EN TANT QUE DESIGNER, CHEZ ETERNIT, NOUS SOMMES SOUTENUS DANS NOS IDÉES POUR LA MISE EN ŒUVRE DES PRODUITS PAR UNE ÉQUIPE D'EXPERTS EXTRÊMEMENT COMPÉTENTE ET MOTIVÉE. PAR CE FAIT, ON PREND ALORS VRAIMENT PLAISIR À DÉVELOPPER ET À LANCER DE NOUVEAUX OBJETS DE DESIGN.
Dirk Fleischhut - estragon GmbH

Contactez-nous.