Welcome
Advertising is the way great brands get to be great brands.
We Are Awesome Folow Us
Title Image

Custom Made

Custom Made

Your own unique project using fibre cement.

Eternit (Schweiz) AG offers individuals the opportunity to bring their ideas to life. Whether you’re making a product or a specific design solution, we provide expert support and share our years of technical knowledge and experience – right from the initial consultation all the way to final production.

We’ve already helped with numerous exciting projects, working together with product designers, architects, businesses and also the public sector. Anything is possible when you work with us and fibre cement.

A selection of our projects are presented below. We look forward to hearing your ideas for your project!

Interior greening of the new ZHAW campus in Winterthur

Custom-made Delta planter

A statement of modern interior design is the integration of garden architecture, this is the motto of the interior greening specialist Creaplant. The latter, in collaboration with Eternit Switzerland, has developed a new large container of the Delta line with a diameter of 100 cm.

The idea: to be able to plant small trees and thus bring a piece of nature into the building. The four new planters made of durable fiber cement now adorn the atrium of the Winterthur campus. They were handcrafted in our factory in Payerne. And because they are so beautiful, we immediately included the new Delta in our range.

 

Would you like Eternit to help you implement your project?

Vonschloo Urban Speaker

Projekt for Estragon Product Design

Zurich-based product design studio Estragon were inspired by the shape of a ‘Folle’, a traditional conical amplifier used in the Swiss alps, when they were designing their free-standing L242 speaker for the Vonschloo brand.

Estragon chose to work with Eternit’s fibre cement for the speaker’s housing. The slightly rough surface presents an exciting contrast to wood, metal and fabric. Fibre cement also has excellent acoustic properties. With the help of Eternit, the speaker’s housing was developed successfully and then put into production.

 

Would you like Eternit to help you implement your project?

The Circle, Zurich Airport

Developed with Creaplant for Flughafen Zurich AG

‘The Circle’ at Zurich Airport is like a small town, containing offices, hotels and retail, as well as art, culture and hospitality venues.

Interior ‘greening’ is given a new level of importance in this lively mix. Creaplant, a specialist in interior greening, collaborated with Eternit on this project to create 663 custom-made planters. All the planters for this project were hand-made in specific shapes and dimensions at our factory in Payerne.

The planters were placed in frames and loaded with beautiful greenery to form vertical gardens, giving the finished complex a feel of urban gardening.

 

Would you like Eternit to help you implement your project?

Climate-improving Façades in Fibre Cement

Project für die Vienna City and Dachgrün GmbH in Vienna

Using living plants to cover building façades in large cities is an important step in dealing with climate change. The plants improve air quality and cover buildings’ surfaces to make the street-level cooler. At the same time, they also help to create a more natural, healthier environment. The BeRTA© green façade module combines greenery, planters made from Eternit fibre cement and climbing supports for plants, enabling customised ‘greening’ of existing buildings.

Successfully used in Vienna since 2019, the modules were originally developed by a research team as part of the ‘50 grüne Häuser’ (‘50 Green Houses’) project. These climate-improving modules are now available as an all-in-one package with the highest quality guaranteed. The package includes advice, planning and construction in Vienna. In future, the package will also be offered in other cities.

 

Would you like Eternit to help you implement your project?

Open-air Culture

Project for Künstlergruppe, Freiburg

Regular artist panels are organised as part of the city of Freiburg’s art and culture scene, so a group of architects and artists came together to design an open-air auditorium on a green slope at Georges-Python-Platz. The project was intended to emphasise Freiburg’s identity as a student city and offer a place for discussion.

his installation consists of 14 fibre cement chairs with desks connected to a central base. The setup gives the impression of an auditorium that has turned to stone over time.

The chairs were hand-crafted by Eternit in close collaboration with a local carpenter, who made the wooden moulds for the chairs.

 

Would you like Eternit to help you implement your project?

Als Designer werden wir von Eternit bei der Umsetzung von Produktideen von einem äusserst kompetenten und motivierten Expertenteam begleitet. So macht es richtig Spass, neue Designobjekte zu entwickeln und zu lancieren.
Dirk Fleischhut - estragon GmbH

Contact us.

Welcome
Advertising is the way great brands get to be great brands.
We Are Awesome Folow Us
Title Image

Custom Made

Custom Made

Ihr individuelles Projekt aus Faserzement.

Die Eternit (Schweiz) AG bietet die Möglichkeit individuelle Produkte, Lösungen und Designs zu realisieren – ganz nach Ihren Vorstellungen. Dabei unterstützen wir Sie mit unserer Expertise und technischem Know-how von der Beratung bis zur Produktion.

Viele unterschiedliche und spannende Projekte wurden bereits umgesetzt – ob für und mit Produktdesignern, Architekten, Unternehmen oder der öffentlichen Hand. Mit uns und mit Faserzement ist fast alles möglich.

Eine Projektauswahl finden Sie hier – wir freuen uns über Ihre Idee.

Innenbegrünung im neuen Campus der ZHAW Winterthur

Sonderanfertigung des runden Delta-Pflanzgefäss

Ein Statement moderner Innenarchitektur ist die Integration von Gartenarchitektur, so lautet die Devise des Innenbegrünungsspezialisten Creaplant. Dieser hat in Zusammenarbeit mit Eternit (Schweiz) AG ein neues Grossgefäss der Delta-Linie mit einem Durchmesser von 100 cm entwickelt.

Die Idee: kleine Bäume pflanzen zu können und damit ein Stück Natur ins Gebäude zu bringen. Die vier neuen Pflanzgefässe aus langlebigem Faserzement zieren nun das Atrium des Winterthurer Campus. Sie wurden in Handarbeit in unserer Manufaktur in Payerne hergestellt. Und weil sie so schön sind, haben wir das neue Delta gleich in unser Sortiment aufgenommen.

 

Sie wollen Ihr Projekt mit Eternit umsetzen?

Vonschloo Urban Speaker

Projekt für Estragon Product Design

Das Zürcher Product Design Studio Estragon liess sich für die Gestaltung des freistehenden Lautsprechers L242 des jungen Labels Vonschloo von der Form der ‚Folle‘, einem archaischen Klangobjekt aus den Schweizer Alpen, inspirieren.

Für das Gehäusematerial wählte Estragon Faserzement von Eternit. Die leicht raue Oberfläche ergibt einen spannenden Kontrast zu den anderen Materialien Holz, Metall und Stoff. Gleichzeitig hat Faserzement ausgezeichnete akustische Eigenschaften. Mit Unterstützung von Eternit konnte das Lautsprechergehäuse erfolgreich entwickelt werden und in Produktion gehen.

 

Sie wollen Ihr Projekt mit Eternit umsetzen?

The Circle Flughafen Zürich

In Zusammenarbeit mit Creaplant für die Flughafen Zurich AG

Mit ‚The Circle’ ist eine kleine Stadt am Flughafen Zürich entstanden. Hier verbinden sich Büroflächen, Hotels und Shopping mit Kunst, Kultur und Gastronomie.

In diesem lebendigen Mix hat die  Innenbegrünung eine besondere Bedeutung. Dafür hat Eternit 663 Pflanzgefässe als Sonderanfertigung in Zusammenarbeit mit der Innenbegrünungs-Firma Creaplant hergestellt. Diese wurden alle als Spezialformen in vorgegebenen Massen von Hand in der Manufaktur in Payerne hergestellt.

Schön begrünt und in Gestellen platziert sind sie als vertikaler Garten angelegt und geben den Räumen ein Feeling von Urban Gardening.

 

Sie wollen Ihr Projekt mit Eternit umsetzen?

Klimaverbesserer aus Faserzement

Projekt für die Stadt Wien und die Dachgrün GmbH Wien

Begrünte Fassaden in Grossstädten sind in Zeiten des Klimawandels von grosser Bedeutung. Sie verbessern die Luftqualität, halten die Gebäudeoberfläche und somit auch den Strassenraum kühler. Gleichzeitig sorgen sie für ein naturnahes, gesünderes Umfeld. Eine individuelle Begrünung für bestehende Gebäude ermöglicht das Grünfassadenmodul BeRTA © bestehend aus Begrünung, Rankhilfe und Gefässen aus Eternit Faserzement.

Die Module wurden von einem Forschungsteam im Rahmen des Projekts ‚50 grüne Häuser‘ entwickelt und sind seit 2019 in Wien erfolgreich im Einsatz. Nun sind die Klimaverbesserer als qualitätsgesichertes All-in-One-Paket inklusive Beratung, Planung und Errichtung in Wien und künftig auch in weiteren Städten erhältlich.

 

Sie wollen Ihr Projekt mit Eternit umsetzen?

Kultur unter freiem Himmel

Projekt für Künstlergruppe Freiburg

Die Kunst- und Kulturszene der Stadt Freiburg veranstaltet regelmässige Künstlertafeln. Eine Gruppe von Architekten und Künstlern hat auf einem Hügel beim Georges-Python-Platz ein Freiluft-Auditorium gestaltet, um die Identität Freiburgs als Studentenstadt hervorheben und einen Platz zum Austausch bieten.

Das Kunstwerk besteht aus 14 Faserzement-Stühlen, die alle mit einem Schreibtisch ausgestattet und mit einem zentralen Sockel verbunden sind. Dadurch entsteht der Eindruck eines im Laufe der Zeit versteinerten Auditoriums.

Die Stühle wurden in Handarbeit von Eternit produziert – in enger Zusammenarbeit mit einem lokalen Schreiner, der die Holzformen der Stühle herstellte.

 

Sie wollen Ihr Projekt mit Eternit umsetzen?

Als Designer werden wir von Eternit bei der Umsetzung von Produktideen von einem äusserst kompetenten und motivierten Expertenteam begleitet. So macht es richtig Spass, neue Designobjekte zu entwickeln und zu lancieren.
Dirk Fleischhut - estragon GmbH

Kontaktieren Sie uns.